Perfect by Cecelia Ahern


Title: Perfect (Flawed#2)
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Publication Date: April 4, 2017
More information on Goodreads

Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher, Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group, for a copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

I was nervous when I first started reading this book, because I wasn’t the biggest fan of the first book, Flawed, which you can see my review here. I have to say, I was surprised!

Perfect started about 2 weeks after the end of Flawed, so I would suggest reading them one right after the other if you have the opportunity. When I finished Flawed, I knew that Celestine had to go through a lot or character development in order to win this battle. When the book first starts, I was actually a little surprised that her attitude was already different, not drastically, but there was a change. As the book progresses she does grow even more.

I do appreciate how, as far as I know, this story is done with the book. That’s how it seemed at the end at least. Everything wrapped up nicely and I didn’t really have any unanswered questions. I was already starting to feel like the story was dragging a little bit, so if there is going to be a third book, I probably won’t read it because honestly I have no idea where the story would go.

I did really enjoy the idea of this story though, I though it was very original, and I REALLY enjoyed that the series is only two books.

I would definitely recommend this series.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

