Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

Title: Flawed (Flawed #1)
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Publication Date: April 5, 2016
More information on Goodreads

I won an ARC of this book in a giveaway, this is my honest opinion. (Although I’m a terrible human being for not reading it until now >__>)

It took me a while to really get into this book. It started pretty quickly, but then it kind of tapered off. There was probably one, maaaaybe two, exciting parts in the middle, but I found that they didn’t last long to hold my interest. The ending was very exciting, and no surprise that it ended on a cliffhanger. You kind of have to expect them now.

One thing I found kind of strange was that it read like a movie. As in, throughout the whole book, I couldn’t help but think, “this would easily make a movie.” It felt like it was written so that it could become a movie without a lot being changed. It made me question the author a little bit, but then I got over it because I haven’t read anything else by Ahern so this might just be her writing style.

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the main character, Celestine. She never really seemed confident in who she was. But it does make sense since one small act shattered who she thought she was. So while I do feel for her, I wasn’t her biggest fan in the book. I’m hoping to see some major character development in the next book!

As for the other characters, there isn’t much to say. They are all basically minor characters and aren’t very interesting. The one thing that I will probably remember is how weird some of these characters names are!

All in all I actually did enjoy this book. I would recommend this one. Can’t wait to read the next book! (Thank you NetGalley!)

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

