Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz


Title: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Author: Benjamin Alire Saenz
Publication Date: February 21, 2012
More information on Goodreads

I’m not gonna lie, I tried twice to read this book. Everyone was so in love with this book, with Ari and Dante, with their friendship. I was intrigued. But when I finally finished this book, I wasn’t a fan.

I didn’t like the writing. It was very choppy and not a lot of depth. The whole thing was from Ari’s point of view so the writing style made him seem very heartless and emotionless. He never wanted to talk about anything that was meaningful, or he only gave one worded answers and I just got so frustrated with him.

Going into this, it seemed Ari and Dante were friends but the fanfics and fan art showed them to be in a relationship, and I was pretty sure I had saw somewhere that Ari and Dante fall in love, so it wasn’t really a surprise to me when it happened. I was actually so glad it happened because then the book was over.

This book wasn’t for me, the writing style and me just clashed unfortunately because I really wanted to like it.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

