Month in Review: May 2015

Somehow, May flew by for me! I felt like just last week I was saying oh I got a month to read Me Before you before the movie comes out… The movie comes out in 2 days and I still haven’t read the book yet…

But I did have a good reading month! I read a total of 8 books, which I’m psyched about since I feel like I had a terrible reading month. Probably because I only finished one series this month when lately I’ve been finishing two.

Then this month I was bad a requested a few titles on NetGalley and got approved for a few of them:


I’m hoping to read the other 3 in June, since I’ve already read The Sound of Us, expect a review soon! I’m going to really try to not get behind on reviewing these, especially since they release in June.

This month also marked the start of Audiobook Sync which is a website that has two audiobooks a week that are available to download, in mostly just US and Canada, and so far they’ve had some pretty decent titles. I’ve would’ve downloaded more but they weren’t available in Canada 😦 Anyways, here are the ones I’ve downloaded.

Every Last Word and Egg & Spoon are still available to downloaded until June 1 @ midnight. They release new audiobooks every Thursday and they are only available for a week. I like to listen to audiobooks when I take my dog for a walk, when I knit/crochet, or when I’m playing the Jigsaw puzzle app on my iPad.

So although the number of books on my TBR didn’t change, I had a pretty good reading month. Have you read any of these books? How way May for you? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

