Flintlock by Ashley Nixon


Title: Flintlock (The Cutlass Trilogy #2)
Author: Ashley Nixon
Publication Date: April 25, 2015
More information on Goodreads

Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for the copy in exchange for my honest review.

I wasn’t a fan of this one. The plot seemed to be disorganized and all over the place. Characters were making decisions that really didn’t make sense to me and I found myself not really caring about what happened to any of them.

The writing was alright. Nothing fantastic or outstanding about the writing. If I’m being honest here, I believe I was actually missing a few pages in my copy, a few VERY important pages that left me totally confused for the majority of the book. It didn’t all start coming together until the very end.

I knew this book would end in a cliffhanger because the plot didn’t get serious until the 85% mark. Before that everyone was just running around trying to gather information. Even though there was action it was pretty boring.

I don’t think I would recommend this book.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

