Right Where You Are by L. E. Bross


Title: Right Where You Are (Second Chances #1)
Author: L. E. Bross
Publication Date: November 16, 2015
More information on Goodreads

Right Where You Are was an on-the-whim read for me. I never even heard of it until I was browsing XOXO After Dark for the free reads one boring day at work and the synopsis intrigued me. Two strangers almost hook up only too find out they are on the same Community Services (picking up trash) team the next morning.

While the actual plot was really good, I just found it was slow moving. Nothing major happened until near the end. Until then it was them almost having sex but then hating each other so they take their frustration out on the garbage until they finally realize that they are both equally infatuated with each other so they decided to maybe not be a bitch and an ass and give it a shot. And they find they actually enjoy each other. That sums up about 30% of this book.

If you can get past the slowness of this book is was kind of a fun read. It is part of a series, but the next book is a different couple so I don’t think I’m going to read it. Not right away at least.

I don’t think I would recommend this one. It is unique, but the writing and the pace just weren’t up to par for me.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

