Falling For You by Lisa Schroeder


Title: Falling For You
Author: Lisa Schroeder
Publication Date: January 1, 2013
More information on Goodreads

I’m kind of kicking myself in the butt for not reading this one sooner. I actually won a copy in a giveaway from another blogger, which I can not remember since it was about 3+ years ago.

I loved this book. I found I could relate to Rae, the main character, even though our lives aren’t very similar I did understand how she felt and I understood a lot of what she was going through. Even though I love this book, I wish I would have read it when I was a little younger and when my experiences were more fresh.

I don’t want to go too much into the story but I laughed, I cried, it moved me. I totally predicted the sappy parts of the ending and even though it was a happily ever after, I wouldn’t want it to be anything different.

There are so many quotes in this book that I would love to share with you guys but then I would practically share this whole book in one post. The writing was just something else. It’s hard to explain, since I’m not so eloquent with words, but Lisa Schroeder had a way of making every word meaningful.

I would recommend this book to everyone. If I were younger and still in high school I would probably have finished this book in 3 days or less. But I sort of value sleep now that I’m working 40 hours a week.

If you’re like me and haven’t picked this up yet, what are you waiting for?!?!

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

