The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

 


Title: The Winner’s Kiss (The Winner’s Trilogy #3)
Author: Marie Rutkoski
Publication Date: March 29, 2016
More information on Goodreads

I’m really not sure what to say about this book but I’ll try my best.

I wasn’t really a fan of this book. It was actually my least favourite of the series. I guess I just thought it would be a little more fast-paced with how book 2 ended.

I found it quite slow moving because of what happens in the very beginning of the book. I won’t say what happened because spoilers, but it just wasn’t very fun to read.

This book wasn’t bad, once I got past the halfway mark it really picked up. I loved the action scenes, expect when the horses got hurt… The ending was very predictable though. Nothing really shocked me. I saw it all from a mile away.

I would still recommend this series those. It’s not the worst I’ve read.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

