Let the Storm Break by Shannon Messenger

e25e6-letthestormbreak_final
Title: Let the Storm Break (Sky Fall #2)
Author: Shannon Messenger
Publication Date: March 4, 2014
More information on Goodreads

This one was a reread for me and I really enjoyed it both times. It’s kind of your typical YA, where there is only one person who can save the world but he wasn’t aware of that until a few days ago. He falls in love but he also rises to the challenges. It’s very typical, but I loved it!

I really enjoy Messenger’s writing skills. Nothing seemed forced or awkward. Everything was really smooth and fluid and easy. I didn’t find myself rereading sentences or paragraphs trying to understand what she is trying to say.

One thing I wasn’t a fan of was how sarcastic Vane, the main character, got. He said it’s his coping mechanism, and that’s fine, but it just got very annoying. I also didn’t like how the book ended in a cliffhanger. The third book didn’t come out until 2 years after this one. But not they are all out so I guess if you start reading the series now you won’t have a long wait.

I would definitely recommend this series up to this point. (I haven’t read the next one yet)

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

 

Leave a Reply

