Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger


Title: Let the Sky Fall (Sky Fall #1)
Author: Shannon Messenger
Publication Date: March 5, 2013
More information on Goodreads

This is actually my second time reading this book. The first time was way back in 2013 and surprisingly, I still like it! I find the premise quite unique, even though others might not this it is.

The story is told in dual narration, which is either a hit or miss for me. This time, it was a hit. I really like both Vane’s and Audra’s POV’s. Vane was witty and sarcastic which was nice and refreshing from what I have been reading lately. Audra was more serious, but I liked her that way. She keeps Vane in check. They balance each other out.

I would definitely recommend this book. There isn’t anything that I would really change about this book. I liked everything about it. Especially that twisty ending! I’m sorry this review is so short, but words just aren’t coming to me for this book.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

 

 

Leave a Reply

