Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer


Title: Breaking Dawn (Twilight #4)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Publication Date: August 2, 2008
More information on Goodreads

FINALLY! I have finally read the Twilight series in its entirety and I hated it. Twilight itself wasn’t so bad, but it all just went down hill from the with a fatal crash at its end: Breaking Dawn.

I honestly have nothing nice to say about this book so I’ll start with a quick gif set to sum up my thoughts while reading this.

anigif_enhanced-31067-1414325292-1
b61tumblr_lghkx2j6zu1qd756do1_500
b61
tumblr_lubsxr0mcq1qc4zpo
tumblr_inline_mm8xa6ylsc1qz4rgp
Pride-and-Prejudice[1]

I think I literally skimmed the entire book except when there was dialogue… most of the time.

I couldn’t stand Bella and being inside her head. I couldn’t stand Edward. I couldn’t stand Jacob and being in his head for a pointless 200+ pages. I felt like throwing the book across the room at that point. I really don’t understand why people love these books. I’m not hating on these people, everyone likes what they like, but this series was just not for me.

funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

