Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout


Title: Every Last Breath (The Dark Elements #3)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Publication Date: July 28, 2015
More information on Goodreads

Every Last Breath is the third and final book in the The Dark Elements series. I have to say, I wasn’t a fan.

Just like book 2, Stone Cold Touch, this book focused more on the sex/relationship part and not the actual paranormal/action part. I don’t mind books like this, but when the action part is as intense as stopping a demon from bringing on the apocalypse, I don’t really want a billion pages about sexy fun times and deliberation on which guy the hero should choose.

Another thing that didn’t help was that I didn’t really like any of the characters. None of them really changed so that was a bummer. And I just didn’t really click with Layla so I would skip read a lot of her thoughts because I just didn’t really care.

I would only recommend this series if you’re cool with a teenage love triangle taking over a super cool paranormal plot.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

