Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout


Title: Stone Cold Touch (The Dark Elements #2)
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Publication Date: October 21, 2014
More information on Goodreads

I was really excited to read this because I really enjoyed White Hot Kiss. Unfortunately this kinda fell flat for me.

I didn’t really like Zayne. He trusted Layla way to much. She didn’t even trust herself and he was all like ‘I know you Layla, you won’t hurt me’ as if I’m supposed to swoon.
2vn57kh
635806342452103913-1267188150_635547023182249164-38939317_robin-how-i-met-your-mother-fire-self-gif
635658711727560590-1654740798_head-desk-bartlett
He also didn’t accept her demon side. He didn’t embrace it like Roth did. Zayne knew it was a fact but was convinced that the warden blood outweighed the demon blood but Roth knew Layla could be bad but chose to be good. (If you couldn’t tell I like Roth a lot more)

I wasn’t a fan of Layla. She just acted so immature, like a child, that I would skip read some of her thoughts. I found JLA tried to make her cool/sexy in the “effortless” way but I wasn’t falling for it. Who shrugs their shoulders then wears a shirt 3 sizes too small as if it’s no big deal, but when a guy sees them in their bra they freak out. I don’t see the difference.

I knew to expect romance, but I just didn’t think it would turn into the main plot of this book since it wasn’t the main plot in White Hot Kiss. Yes STC had its own paranormal plot but that seemed like just an excuse to call this something more then just a romance. I don’t mind romance but I just wish YA had more labeled genres so I know exactly what I’m getting into.

If you don’t mind cheesy teen romance as the main driver of the series then by all means, read this one.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

