The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski


Title: The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy #2)
Author: Marie Rutkoski
Release Date: March 3, 2015
More information on Goodreads

The Winner’s Crime was a good sequel. I didn’t think that it suffered too much from second book syndrome. While there was some set up for book 3 it wasn’t boring. It had its own story while also continuing the series story.

My feelings for Arin and Kestrel haven’t changed. I like them, I might ship them. Except when they act stupid to save the other. Eye roll. I did feel kinda bad for Kestrel though because she had to deal with the Emperor and all of his mind games. He was a nasty character but in a good way. I don’t think he was written to be liked. I think he was written to be hated and I did not like him, so A+!

This book ended with quite the cliffhanger though and I was quite upset when my local bookstore didn’t get any copies. But I ordered The Winners a Kiss and it is now in my grabby hands.

I don’t find this series blow-my-brains-out amazing but I still really enjoy it. Very contradicting, I know. I’m sorry for the short review but I find it hard to explain why I enjoy this series.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

