Never Never: Part 1 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher


Title: Never Never Part 1
Authors: Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
Publication Date: January 7, 2015
More information on Goodreads

Never Never is about a boy and a girl who lose their memories at the exact same moment and work together to try to figure out what happened and how to get their memories back.

Within the first few pages we find out that Charlie and Silas are dating but they haven’t been the best couple.
I didn’t really like Charlie at all. She acted like her old self before the amnesia was a completely different person. She kept referring to her old self as her and not I. She hated the fact that she took selfies and was embarrassed / ashamed by it. She treated Silas like shit even though she cared about him. I just couldn’t connect to her in any way and I couldn’t stand her.
I wasn’t the biggest fan of Silas either. He was alright at first but he made jokes whenever something difficult happened to them and it was getting really annoying. I also found he didn’t really have any depth to him. Nothing that made me want to like him or connect to him.
Honestly, the only reason I’m going to continue this series is to find out how they lost their memory and how they will get it back. They are short reads so if you need a book for a challenge or to up your Goodreads goal for the year, I would recommend this one.
The ending is quite the cliffhanger, I’m glad I don’t have to wait to read part two!
funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]
Leave a Reply

