The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien


Title: The Vault of Dreamers (The Vault of Dreamers #1)
Author: Caragh M. O’Brien
Publication Date: September 16, 2014
More information on Goodreads

Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for the copy on exchange for my honest review.

I remember when this book first came out and everyone seemed to be raving about it. Honestly, I wasn’t that interested in it. It wasn’t at my local bookstore or library, and I wasn’t interested enough to buy the ebook or order a copy. But now the sequel is out and everybody is raving about it all over again, so when I saw it as Read Now on NetGalley I thought I would give it a chance.

I’m not sure how I feel about this book and I don’t think that thinking about it any longer will help. I really enjoyed the beginning of the book. Getting introduced to this new world, even though it took awhile for all of the common stuff to be introduced. I liked the one character named Burnham. He was smart, and kind, and funny. That’s kind of where the good things end.

I didn’t really like Rosie. I get that she was 15 but all of the clues were laid out in front of her in plain sight and she couldn’t figure it out. I had most of the mystery figured out by 50% mark so it was pretty boring reading about Rosie trying to figure out the mystery.

The ending was very weird. Everything seemed to happen at a very fast pace with writing that seemed very different then the rest of the book. I find it hard to explain my feelings about this book. It was good but I didn’t really like it if that makes sense? I guess I was bored.

Also, I hated how every time a colour was mentioned it was the colour red. That was very annoying.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

