Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi


Title: Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2)
Author: Tahereh Mafi
Publication Date: Febraury 5, 2013
More information on Goodreads

I wasn’t very impressed by this book. The plot was fine, but Juliette was so annoying. She died, a lot. Metaphorically of course because she isn’t immortal. But whenever Adam or Warner looked at her she died. Whenever they touched her she died. Whenever she did something wrong she died. Its just a little too dramatic and immature to me.

I also wasn’t a fan of when something traumatic happened to Juliette she just stopped functioning and wouldn’t know what’s going and wouldconly think “Why me? Poor me!” I side with Kenji when I say get over yourself Juliette. Not everything is about you. Yeah it sucks, but move on.

Also, when everyone else read this book when it first came out they were freaking out about chapter 63 and how it was so steamy and so inappropriate for a Young Adult novel. All they did was make out and took their shirts off. I’m sorry but I’ve read other YA books where they actually have sex.

I don’t know if I would recommend this series anymore because I was just so annoyed with Juliette.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

