February 2016 Wrap Up

February was a big month for me. I turned 20. And to celebrate I went to a crappy pasta restaurant, had a McDonalds sundae, read, and went to bed at like 10pm which is normal for me. I would have done something a little more exciting if I weren’t on a road trip with my parents, but it was nice to get away for 12 days. It was also nice to read a whole bunch.

I read 10 books in February! Below is the list of books I read. I would like to add pictures but it’s just too much for me right now.

  1. The Winner’s Curse by Rutkoski
  2. Watch by Robert J. Sawyer
  3. The Defiant by Lisa M. Stasse
  4. Once Upon a Dream by Liz Braswell
  5. Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi
  6. Wonder by Robert J. Sawyer
  7. Wonder Woman: Earth One, Vol 1 by Grant Morrison
  8. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
  9. Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi
  10. Ignite Me by Tahereh Magi

That’s right, I finished 3 series this month! I’m will eventually have reviews for all of these eventually.

gif_sex_city_2_miranda_cheer

But of course I can’t go a month without buying books. I bought 10 books this month, most of them sequels, and others were on for such a good deal that I couldn’t resist.

  1. City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong
  2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  3. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  4. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
  5. Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
  6. Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
  7. Rogue by Julie Kagawa
  8. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
  9. The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson
  10. Dead of Winter by Kresley Cole

I doubt I’ll be able to read this much again now that I’m back to my normal life, and because my grandma (that I don’t visit often since she lives so far away) found out that I like to knit and crochet so she gave me 2 medium-size garbage bags full of yarn that she got from other people and wasn’t going to use. She also gave me a ton of needles and hooks so I’ll be starting Christmas gifts real soon.

How was your February? I hope you have an awesome March!

f38e7-troythumbsup

Leave a Reply

