Watch by Robert J. Sawyer


Title: Watch (WWW #2)
Author: Robert J. Sawyer
Publication Date: March 29, 2011
More information on Goodreads

I haven’t seen this book on the blogosphere probably because it’s not YA, it’s not fantasy, it’s not romance, and it’s kind of old. But it’s really good! Watch is the second book in a series about a girl who was blind and when she gains sight through technology, an Artificial Intelligence also emerges from the World Wide Web and they basically become BFFs. Watch is the story of governments becoming aware of the AI and trying to delete it from the internet.

I really like this series because it discusses real theories and concepts. It makes my mind think and keeps me engaged and wanting to read more. I think that is my favourite part of the book.

Most of the characters are super smart which I don’t mind but I could see how it could get annoying to some people. The main plot is really cool, very different. It’s about an AI that wants to do good. It doesn’t want to destroy the world, it doesn’t want to be king of humanity. It just wants to help people be happy.

I would definitely recommend this series.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

