Book Outlet Broke Me

This year, I thought I would be good and not buy a ton of books. I only wanted to buy books that I either – A: have been dying to read forever – or – B: are sequels to books that I have already READ.

h4

But I get almost weekly emails from Book Outlet about their new stock. And in one of those emails were sequels to books that I own but haven’t read. But Book Outlet is discounted books so I’m saving money since I was going to have to buy these books anyways, right? (That’s what I tell myself so I don’t feel bad)

h3

The only series that I have started reading that is included in this entire haul is the Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi. I really liked book 1 so to have the novellas now too makes me happy!

h5

One of the sad things (since there is another sad story to this haul) is that Ruins is book 3 in the Partials trilogy, and I have book 1, just not book 2. But it was like $5, can you blame me?

h1

Now you might look at the above photo and think, “Brittney, those aren’t sequels to books you already have!?!” I know… but I’ve had my eye on these series for a few years so since they were all under $5 I thought, why not?

h2

And lastly we come to the saddest part of all. You may not know this, but all of these books photographed by moi came in two separate orders, and here’s why. I ordered The Prey and The Trap (books 1 and 2 in The Hunt trilogy) because I remember reading, and enjoying, the first few pages of The Hunt before buying it. I thought I would buy books 2 and 3, even though the covers don’t match *cringe*, because they were cheap. two days later, after it was too late, I realized that I actually didn’t have The Hunt. So I ordered it off Book Outlet, along with a few other books. My first ordered arrived two days before the second, and as I was trying to find space on my shelves, I find The Hunt. The book I’ve been telling my mom that “I swear I thought I had it!!”

Now I have two copies…. Not sure what to do with that, but I’ll figure it out.

In the meantime, I hope you enjoyed my little story and my poor photography skills. They aren’t really Instagram worthy but I enjoy doing it.

 

Leave a Reply

