Library of Souls Review

description
Title: Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #3)
Author: Ransom Riggs
Publication Date: September 22, 2015
More information on Goodreads

When I finished Hollow City, book 2, I couldn’t wait for Library of Souls. Over a year goes by and I finally get to read it. Except I wasn’t as I excited as I used to be, and I was reading it mostly so I could say I finished it. I feel like I would have enjoyed this book more if I had read this and book 2 closer together. Like no more then 3 months apart.

Library of Souls starts exactly when Hollow City ends. Do you think I could remember what happened exactly? No. And I don’t own the book either so it’s not like I could easily reread the ending of Hollow City. I borrowed them from the library and Hollow City was checked out, so I trudged on.

Needless to say, I was lost most of the first quarter until I gave up trying to figure things out and just went with the story. Which wasn’t very exciting to be honest. It seemed to drag on even though things were moving along. Jacob and Emma were making progress without really making progress, if that makes sense? They did things that were exciting enough but didn’t really help with the main goal.

The pictures got kind of old. There were only a few that were actually weird. But the one on the cover is obviously a boy sitting in front of a stuffed owl. And near the end, the pictures were mainly just landscapes. Descriptions would have been just fine. However, a two-paragraph description that accompanies a picture is overkill.

The ending was alright. Somewhat predictable but nothing very exciting until the VERY end. I’m talking last 10-15 pages.

The whole book seemed to drag but still be kind of exciting at the same time. It was kind of weird, and it might not make sense, but it’s the only way I know how to describe it.

I don’t know if I’d recommend this series. It’s kind of mediocre.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

