Blood Promise Review

220px-bloodpromise_novel
Title: Blood Promise (Vampire Academy #4)
Author: Richelle Mead
Publication Date: August 25, 2009
More information on Goodreads

Starting this book had me like

gif-barney-stinson-celebrate-champagne-excited-how-i-met-your-mother-joy-jump-jump-for-joy-jumping-party-hard-pop-spray-woo-hoo-gif

Reading this book had me like

635806342452103913-1267188150_635547023182249164-38939317_robin-how-i-met-your-mother-fire-self-gif

Finishing this book had me like

mental-five

Honestly, I’m finding it so hard to even have coherent thoughts about this book. The beginning was cool because we got to learn about Sydney and the alchemist (who gets her own spinoff series). The middle was boring and Rose seemed to not know how to tell time. Days would pass in her world but when she slipped into Lisa’s head only hours have passed. In the end we find that Lisa’s timeline is correct. But I just found it annoying how Rose would says days have passed when they haven’t.

The ending was predictable. It seemed like Mead threw in a few twist that were supposed to be surprising, but I figured it out before it was revealed. 500 pages of reminiscing about Dimitri was just annoying. Especially when all I can think of about Dimitri is the actor who plays him in the movie and I didn’t think he was right.

It’s hard to say I if I would recommend this book because the first 3 were so good. Everybody says that this one is the worse one. But it was quite a feat to read. It took me 18 days because I kept putting it off because I didn’t want to read it.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

