Weekend Reads {1}

 

Alright, so I am no longer doing Friday Reads. I felt like a sham because I don’t really read on Fridays since I work both jobs that day (13 hour work days) every week. I feel better calling this Weekend Reads because I try to spend all of my time reading on the weekend.

This weekend I’m hoping to get through 2 books (maybe 3) since I’m only 10 books away from my Goodreads goal of 80.

220px-bloodpromise_novel8428064

I’ve already started Blood Promise, not quite at page 200. But I wasn’t feeling it, and I’m still kind of not feeling it. I guess because I’m used to the series being exciting and this book so far isn’t. Demonglass is a smaller one, and I read Hex Hall quickly so hopefully this one won’t be so bad.

Have you read either of these? What did you think?

What are you reading this weekend?

Leave a Reply

