Mockingjay Review

mockingjay
Title: Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Publication Date: August 24, 2010
More information on Goodreads.

Out of all of the books in this series, I am glad that I reread this one the most. I remember not liking it that much. I was angry at the ending because I didn’t understand. Now I do.

I like this one way more the second timeĀ around. I understand now that Katniss suffers from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) which is why she acts the way she acts. And in the book I wish they had touched on that more because if someone doesn’t know about PTSD since it’s something we don’t talk about, how are they supposed to really know the new Katniss. This series doesn’t mention mental illness outright, but it does hint at it a lot.

Anyways, I’m at peace with this ending now. I understand why certain things happened the way they did. I no longer roll my eyes at the people who love this series.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

