Amazing Fantastic Incredible: A Marvelous Memoir Review

9781501107726_custom-aa586d25dd3c74a35239db2d6618c93fb5332c6a-s400-c85
Title: Amazing Fantastic Incredible: A Marvelous Memoir
Author: Stan Lee
Publication Date: November 3, 2015
More information on Goodreads

Fun Fact: The day I found out about this book, I had planned to go to the library and I found it by accident there.

I feel kind of bad writing this review, because it’s a book about someone’s life, but it just wasn’t as good as I had hoped it would be. I thought that maybe we would see Stan’s struggles and how he prevailed and became so famous, but we didn’t get that. From the memoir it seems as though once Stan had gotten a job at a publishing company everything was pretty smooth from there.

I did like how we got to know exactly how comics are made, because I sort of had an idea how it was done, but now I knew the gist of it. But that part was also kind of sucky since so many names were thrown around I found hard to keep track of them all, even with images.

I did not like how there were bad things said about DC Comics. And it wasn’t just Stan’s past self, it was his present self as well. I get that DC and Marvel are competitors, but the styles are so different that it’s not like one will ever make the other go out of business. I thought that was very low of Stan Lee.

If you’re a major fan of Stan Lee or Marvel I would recommend this. But if not than I wouldn’t bother.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

