Earth and Sky Review


Title: Earth & Sky (Earth & Sky #1)
Author: Megan Crewe
Release Date: October 28, 2015
More information on Goodreads.

Thank you NetGalley and the publisher for the copy in exchange for my honest review.

I noticed this book a lot when I used to work at the bookstore. I was always kind of wanted to read but never did. When I saw it on NetGalley before I went to Hawaii, I thought “why not” thinking I would have more time to read… haha. I enjoyed this book, but to be completely honest, I could have not read this book and never really cared.

I really like the idea of this book. Time travel? Aliens? Rebels? Advance tech? Awesome!! And while it was good, and it was enjoyable, it wasn’t awesome or mind blowing.

We didn’t get a whole lot of interaction with characters besides Win and Skylar. It’s understandable, since when your traveling through time, building friendships is not something one should do. And according to this book, just talking to people could be bad. But now that I think about it, Win wasn’t very exciting either (besides the fact that he had tech to travel through time). To be honest, Skylar isn’t very exciting either. Her “character flaw” isn’t even really a flaw since it helped Win.

The plot was alright. I think too much time was spent on Skylar’s brother, especially when it was pointless. And I don’t really understand the point of turning this book into a series. It wrapped up enough at the end, that instead of the last chapter, write an epilogue, and BAM! Done.

All in all it was an alright read. I don’t think I would recommend it since there are better things out there. But I’m not going to tell you to not read it either since it wasn’t a terrible read. Basically, if this book interests you read it! If not, don’t.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

