Darken the Stars Review


Title: Darken the Stars (Kricket #3)
Author: Amy A. Bartol
Publication Date: September 8, 2015
More information on Goodreads.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I don’t really have a lot to say about this book. Mostly because I don’t want to come across as rude, but I really did not enjoy this book. I skimmed through the entire thing because I just didn’t care about the characters anymore.

Kricket changed completely and became very submissive. She fell for Kyon, and apparently everyone else did who loved this book, because he changed. News flash: he didn’t change. He is still an asshole, but now an asshole with a reason why he wanted Kricket so bad. Honestly, that reason did nothing to change my opinion of him.

The ending wasn’t very good. Nothing was resolved. I feel like there should be another book, but from what I read Bartol isn’t very good at endings. So maybe she should just leave this series – and any of the handful of spinoffs that could happen – in her head.

I would not recommend the series at all.

funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

