The Veil Review

Title: The Veil (The Fianna Trilogy, #3)
Author: Megan Chance
Publication Date: August 25, 2015
More information on Goodreads

Thank you NetGalley and the publisher for a copy in exchange for my honest review.

I need to stop letting prior books in a series decide my expectations for the next ones. I was so excited to read this, since book 2 ended in a cliff hanger. But I was disappointed. Again, like book 1, there wasn’t a lot of action. They mostly just talked, planned, prepared. All of the action was at the end, and it wasn’t even that exciting. Maybe action just isn’t Chance’s forte.

This book was also pretty predictable. I didn’t predict the end 100%, but I was pretty dang close. When predicting an end like that, and being right, it’s not very exciting. If I had been totally off, or not predicted at all, it would have been a huge surprise, but there’s so many hint there’s no way someone couldn’t guess what would happen.

Don’t get me wrong, it was a good ending, it just didn’t have the wow factor that I think Chance was going for,

I can’t say much else without spoiling it. The characters were the same. Not super intriguing, but not very exciting either. I don’t think I would recommend this series. It’s not as good as I had hoped, but good enough to want me to finish.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

