Lair of Dreams Review

Title: Lair of Dreams (The Diviners, #1)
Author: Libba Bray
Publication Date: August 25, 2015
More information on Goodreads

Thank you NetGalley and the publisher for a copy in exchange for my honest review.

Holy moly this book was better than I thought it would be. After not really enjoying The Diviners, I was a little hesitant to read this book. But I’m glad I did. I though Lair of Dreams was way better than The Diviners. Maybe because I knew what to expect with Bray’s writing, maybe because my expectations were lowered, who knows.

I didn’t mention this in my review of book 1, but to me, it seemed like it would have made a good tv show. Every time I read it, it just reminded me of a tv show. This one, did not. It read more like a book, which is good since that’s what I’m reading. The premise didn’t really intrigue me, people dying in their dreams/sleep. But the execution was superb. Although I did guess what was going on eventually, it was still really fun and intriguing.

Another good thing about this book was that all of the characters were starting to come together in the bigger, series, story, which was also starting to develop in this book. Although the sad part is that we’ll probably have to wait another 2ish years for the next book. Hopefully they don’t change the cover design AGAIN. Why?!?!?!

Anyways, Lair of Dreams was really good. I found myself thinking about it every time I went to go read another book. I would definitely recommend this series, even with, in my opinion, the rough start.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

