Feature Friday {2}

There are many variations of what I’m about to do, but basically I tell you about book bloggers I follow and why I like them. If you don’t follow them already, you should cause they are awesome!

Today I want to tell you about a blogger I’ve been following from the beginning of my online book community days. The one and only Icey Books. This was started by Hafsah in 2010 and was eventually joined by her younger sister Asma. These girls are amazing  and do much more than just blogging about books. They do the usual book stuff like reviews, blog tours, interviews, memes, etc. They are also very creative and design websites, book covers, print work, and other stuff. They just started a new business designing journals and pencils.

I value their reviews because I find we have similar tastes in books, so if I see a book I want to read and they don’t like it, I’m a little more hesitant. Or when they love it I buy it almost immediately. And I’m extra grateful for the reviews because Hafsah was thinking about shutting down her blog, but she didn’t. *whew*

I wish I had more guts to talk to these huge bloggers, but when I do they are super nice. I would be very surprised if you haven’t heard of them. Now you have no excuse.

Leave a Reply

