The Ultimate Book Tag

I love doing tags because they are an easy way for you to get to know me. Today I am doing the Ultimate Book Tag, which is 25 questions about books and stuff. So let’s get to it!

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

Heck no. Luckily I don’t get motion sickness. I only did a little bit once when I was in a 4 person plane (including the pilot)…. But that might also be because I have an irrational fear of turbulence.

2.Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Ellen Hopkins because she is the first and only author that I’ve read who writes in verse. And some of her verse actually creates images and give the words more meaning.

3.Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

Twilight Saga. 1. I’ve tried 3 times to read HP but could never get into it. 2. I’ve read the first two books of the Saga. 3. My opinion is kinda biased cause I read one and not the other.

4.Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books…)?

No, but I always make sure my purse is big enough to fit whatever book I’m reading so I’m never without a book.

5.Do you smell your books?

Sometimes, but usually if it’s old and I can smell it without trying.

6.Books with or without little illustrations?

Illustrations don’t make or break my decision to buy a book, but if a big does have them, I enjoy them.

7.What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? (Ex. I read Twilight before I read HP and thought the writing was amazing but read HP and now think Twilight is a little bit of a joke.)

Well, I could be like everyone and say Twilight, but I never really liked Twilight to begin with. I can usually tell when writing isn’t up to par. But mine probably isn’t any better.

8.Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Not really, my life is pretty boring.

9.What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

I still have some books from when I was a kid, so those ones.

10.What is the thickest book on your shelf?

The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss…. but I also have the UK editions of Brandon Sanderson’s books where some of them are divided into 2. The US versions, which are 1007 pages and 1087 pages. I hope to get the US versions one day. I live in Canada but I like the UK versions more.

11.Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

Heck nah!

12.When did you get into reading?

When I was a kid, but not hardcore reading like now until grade 8, which was 7 years ago. OMG I’m old.

13.What is your favorite classic book?

I’ve never read a classic. I’ve tried Pride and Prejudice, but I couldn’t get into it.

14.In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

I was good at everything, but my favourite was Math.

15.If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?

Go and exchange it. Except that would probably never happen since everyone knows to get me gift cards.

16.What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

This sounds bad, but I don’t read a lot of lesser known books. Plus I think it’s unfair to have these two series in a question like this because they aren’t even similar themselves.

17.What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?

I don’t proof read my posts…….

18.What is your favorite word?

I don’t really have one.

19.Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

More of a nerd but sometimes I can be a dork. who isn’t?

20.Vampires or Fairies? Why?

Vampires, but only if they aren’t douchebags because they’ve lived so long.

21.Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Shapeshifters because to me, angels are supposed to be pure and holy, but most authors make them sexual which just seems wrong.

22.Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

If you mean ghosts, then ghosts/spirits because they can usually shift between dimensions.

23.Zombies or Vampires?

Neither of them are ideal but vampires.

24.Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Love triangles have been overdone, but I’m good with either.

25.AND FINALLY: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Depends on my mood. I like more then just one genre.

Let me know if you do this or have already done it! I’d love to read your answers.

Leave a Reply

