Bitter Sweet Love Review

Title: Bitter Sweet Love (Dark Elements 0.5)
Author: Jennire L. Armentrout
Publication Date: December 1, 2013
More information on Goodreads

This review is going to be short, because this book was short. It’s a prequel to White Hot Kiss. Even though the main characters are different, it’s actually very insightful to the series.

We follow Jas as her childhood friend comes back after disappearing for 3 years and basically proposes to her. She wants to say yes, but she’s hurt. She only has 4 days to decide. Oh, did I mention then they’re all gargoyles?

I adored this book. The ending was predictable, but I was expecting that so I wasn’t surprised. I wasn’t really reading this one for the story, so I was glad that it was very simple. I was reading this one more for the world building and understanding of the main character in the rest of the series. That was what I heard this book was for. I haven’t read White Hot Kiss, but this book did a superb job at setting up the world, explaining the whole gargoyle/demon life and actually showing what it’s like.

I didn’t really connect with any of the characters, but they were still interesting to read. With all of this said, I am a little worried for the rest of the series. I hope it’s more exciting then Bitter Sweet Love.

Either way, if you’ve been interested in reading this, or are just looking for a quick and easy read to get you closer to a reading goal, definitely chose this one.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

