Heatless Review

Title: Heartless (Pretty Little Liars #7)
Author: Sara Shepard
Publication Date: April 8, 2010
More Information on Goodreads

I feel like a lot of people would have gotten fed up with this series at this point. It’s not even halfway done and books 5 and 6 were so similar, that it felt like a chore to read this one. I thought this book would have the similar plot, A would give notes, the girls would try to decipher them, there would be a huge event where everyone gets together, then it ends in a cliff hanger. This was definitely not how Heartless went.

A sends everybody their separate ways, giving hints as to who killed Ali, except each girl gets clues to a different person. I won’t say who, since I don’t want to spoil anything. But things definitely get interesting. These clues and where the lead the girls were so interesting. You think they get so close, then the book ends. This book brought back the mystery to this series, which is why I started reading it in the first place. I don’t care about all of the drama that was even in the last two books. I would read a chick lit if I wanted drama

It’s hard to say much without spoiling anything, but I’m just really glad it got back to the mystery and away from the drama. I’m really excited to start the next book. Only it might not be for awhile because there are 2 other holds for it at the library.

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

