Bout of Books 14 TBR

Today is the day!! Bout of Books 14 is starting and I am really excited but also really sad. I’m very busy the week of Bout of Books so I probably won’t get any more reading done then I usually do. Nonetheless I hope to finish two books, which I’ve already started. And thanks to handy-dandy technology, my Kobo tells me how much longer it will take me to finish the book I am reading.

First up

The Diviners by Libba Bray. This is the cover that I have, but I like the other one better. I am only 3% into it right now, but I’m not really feeling it, so I started the next book that I hope to finish.

Bitter Sweet Love by Jennifer L. Armentrout. (Apparently I’m doing a purple theme this readathon…) This is the first book that I’ve read from her and I;m really enjoying it so far. It’s a novella so I’m already 26%. According to Goodreads it’s only 105 pages. Compare that to The Diviners which has 592 pages. If I finish both of these by the end of Bout of Books I will be so happy!

And since I’m going to be super busy, I will be posting nightly updates on my Tumblr instead of my blog, because it is just so much easier to post on Tumblr since I could just use my phone. I will do a whole wrap up at the end, for the whole readathon. If you guys are participating, I hope you have fun! Let me know so I can follow your updates.

Leave a Reply

