Friday Reads {11}

You’ve probably seen this meme before. I even do it sometimes on myInstagram. Friday Reads is a hashtag started by Bethanne Patrick on Twitter. It has made it’s way across all of the book web including Instagram, Youtube, Tumblr, and personal book blogs.

This book has 2 covers, because low and behold they changed the cover for the second book so they had to change it for the first one too. I’m so sick of the phenomenon in YA. Don’t change the cover until the series is completely finished (Harry Potter), or don’t change it at all.

Nevertheless I’m going to read it. Especially since one night as I’m browsing NetGalley, as one does, and the sequel that I had been debating reading was on the Read Now list….. so I immediately downloaded it.Even though I haven’t read book one. It’s no longer on the Read Now list, it seemed to only be for the night. Anyways, here it is! The Diviners by Libba Bray

 or

Personally, I like the first cover better, but I have the second one because the ebook was on sale a long time ago. Either way I’m excited to read it.

What are you reading this Friday? Leave me a link and I’ll check it out.

Leave a Reply

