Night Play Review

IMG_20150724_150327

Title: Night Play (Dark-Hunterverse #6)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Publication Date: August 3, 2004
More information on Goodreads

Ever since I’ve encountered Vane in book two, Night Embrace, I’ve been super excited to read his story. Getting to this point had me like:

giphy[1]

But when I finished it had me like:

[ CHECK ] photo 29723428CySEY9H.gif

I wasn’t sure what I was expecting, but this definitely isn’t it. Basically Vane meets Bride briefly in Night Embrace, and this is their story.

Their story isn’t very interesting. Basically they are mated after the first time they get it on, but Bride has 3 weeks to decide if she wants to be Vane’s mate for as long as they live. But Bride doesn’t know about Vane’s world. So there is quite a bit of drama, there is also some back story on Vane so we get to know him a little bit better. That I enjoy, but that was probably the only thing I enjoyed. Especially when it seemed like every other page Bride would say/think “I can’t believe he is into me” or something of that variation.

 **Me every time she said/thought that

There’s not much else I can say about this one because not much else happened. This book seems kind of pointless in the series. It didn’t segue from one character to another like the other ones, and like this one will. I’ll keep on going because I really need Acheron’s story!!

Jack-Nicholson[1]

funky-pink-heart[1]funky-pink-heart[1]

Leave a Reply

