Month in Review: July 2015

I’m not quite sure how to start this, but I know I won’t start with how I can’t believe it’s already August because everyone is saying that.

July wasn’t a bad reading month for me, I read 7 books, which is way better than June where I only read 4… and I actually reviewed all of them! Hooray!

Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy by Ali Cross
New Suicide Squad Vol 1: Pure Insanity by Sean Ryan
A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
Cutlass by Ashley Nixon
Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
A Whole New World by Liz Braswell
The Shadows by Megan Chance

cross my heartdowcutlass 1btpawnw
Mini preview of my Instagram ^__^

I’m still behind on my goal of reading 80 books since I’m only at 42 and I should be at 46. Life should be slowing down a little bit though so I’m hoping to read at least 2 books a week.

I didn’t buy any books this month, which is really good, although I am planning on buying a whole bunch near the end of August… I’ve been saving my money. Although I got approved  for some NetGalley’s in July. Expect to see reviews for all of these (minus the two I’ve already reviewed) in August, or early September. I don’t want to get behind on ARCs.

I don’t have a set TBR for August but I’m hoping to get through quite a few. Especially since Bout of Books 14 is happening! I’ll make a more in depth post about that.

Did you have a good reading month? Feel free to leave links to your post, I’d love to check them out.

Leave a Reply

