Friday Reads {6} + Readathon

You’ve probably seen this meme before. I even do it sometimes on my Instagram. Friday Reads is a hashtag started by Bethanne Patrick on Twitter. It has made it’s way across all of the book web including Instagram, Youtube, Tumblr, and personal book blogs.

So this Friday I am reading something I got on NetGalley. It was an instant read for everybody, but I can’t seem to find it anymore even though they haven’t archived it. Also, if you’re following me on Instagram, you would already know that I am reading this.

Cutlass by Ashley Nixon! It’s about pirates and it’s really good so far. I’m just past the 30% mark. I’m hoping to finish it today or tomorrow. And now for the readathon!

The lovely Sarah from Trees of Reverie has been hosting readathons for over a year now and I’ve participated in almost every single one. I don’t know why but I really enjoy her readathons. It runs from July 11, 2015 – July 19, 2015. If you want to sign up, go here.

I hope to finally finish A Discovery of Witches and at least 2 more books throughout the readathon. I’m very behind on my reading goal for the year so this is the perfect opportunity to catch up. I’ll be posting daily wrap ups on the blog and Tumblr, and I’ll also be posting what I’m reading when I’m reading it on Instagram. So make sure you follow me everywhere so you don’t miss out on all the bookish fun!

Leave a Reply

