Greetings!

Hello! My name is Brittney and here I am, deciding to start my own blog. If you could not decipher from my blog name, this is a book blog!

0001st50[1]

Despite this GIF I have never read Harry Potter…………….

Don’t hate me! I tried 3 times but I just couldn’t get into it. I’ve been a reader my whole life, but not like I am now. Kelley Armstrong, my favourite author, is the author who got me into reading everyday. It was grade 9, about 4/5 years ago, during required 20 minutes reading everyday where I discovered her at my school library.

I used to be apart of Booktube, but I just found it very difficult to find time to make videos. I’ve really been missing it but still don’t have time to record videos. I still watch other people’s videos though.

My obsession with books has led to my best job ever: working in a bookstore! It was great. Three and a half years of 30% off and occasional arcs. Plus the store was like a library to me. As long as I returned the book in sellable condition (of course!) and within two weeks (which was never a problem), I could read all the books for free! Unfortunately, they weren’t giving me enough shifts stuff happened, and I no longer work there.

Anyways…

I like all sorts of books: fantasy, paranormal, romance, contemporary, mystery, and thriller from YA to Adult. Which means I read a wide variety. I would like to read more non-fiction about science because I like science, especially chemistry.

I’ll try to post three times a week for now. I need to get in to the swing of things before I commit to everyday. Please feel free to stalk follow me elsewhere on the internet. Links are in the sidebar.

Leave a Reply

